When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.
  • Current Donation Goals

At What Point Do You Start To Worry?

WatchDude

At what point do you worry? I know, I know - pick a good dealer and you'll be fine. Well I picked one of the best (supposedly). When I ask questions, I get quick & trite responses - "It will show". Well others get theirs in 4 days, 5 days, 10 days. I'm at 24 and counting.

I don't want to [censored] off my chosen dealer as I'm new to this and learning, but over 3 weeks seems a bit long to me.

At what point do you worry?

Once it hits our shores, how does USPS handle? Is it all ground, via Priority Mail? Why would it take OVER A WEEK from NYC?

Any help or info is greatly appreciated.

-WD

To answer your thread title, I never worry. If it gets lost, most dealers will re-ship.

Most of the time, you'll see that it's in customs, then all of a sudden it shows up at your doorstep.

I've had em from 3 days to well over a month, and some that just disappeared. In the end, I've always got a watch.

Waiting is a [censored] ain`t it?

There are many stories about customs and what they do to our beloved watches.

3 weeks isn`t that long actually.

And now comes the patience part. Maybe they confiscate the watch but you don`t know that now do you?

So there is nothing else what you can do untill you know for sure.

You can`t expect your dealer to send a new watch (if thats included in the deal) after 3 weeks can you.

So there is no other option but to wait. And maybe be pleasantly surprised when it is delivered at your doorstep.

good luck! And :pray: never hurts

Personally I would start to worry if I got a nice little letter from the customs dept.

One point wether your dealer will replace a lost watch or not, you know it's been shipped and it's in NYC so whatever happens from here it's not your dealers fault.

Ken

you know it's been shipped and it's in NYC so whatever happens from here it's not your dealers fault.