When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.
  • Current Donation Goals

The Chrgod Collection.

chrgod

I have been collecting replicas and genuines for about two years. This is the current inventory of my watchbox. Hopefully, I will update this post with better pictures later. Some of the reps are on their way out. I plan just too keep watches I wear, rotate a bit, upgrade and hopefully keep the count below 10-12 replicas..:

142153-16706.jpg

As you can see, I am mostly into not-to-big sportswatches. I like my three big PAMs as well, and they get their share of wristtime inbetween.

The white Heuer, top left, is quartz, but a good one. The digital Omega X-33 in the top row is actually a rather good replica of the Omega Speedmaster X-33. Else, it is a mixed bunch.. The dressy Patek on leather on the bottom row is an ultra thin watch bought from TTK... truly well made and one for those special occations..

My two favourites; The plain Omega Seamaster Professional, and the Rolex Air-King!

These are the core of my genuines. All these are keepers. :

142153-16707.jpg

The Mickey Mose watch is a gift from my Girlfriend and must of course be included here. :D

The ca 1963 gold faced Rado in top middle has a cool name; "Green Horse King Size". It has the desirable "rice bead band" and also the highest number of jewels in any of my watches; 30! :Jumpy: It is an automatic A Schield movement, without hack-feature or quick-set date.

The Speedmaster Mark II was my first "expensive" watch.

Like the Rado and the Speedy, the big Seiko chronograph, center bottom, is from eBay. A nice big vintage automatic 12-hour chrono with day-date for the price of an cheap rep. Great value for the money. These watches was the pinnacle of mechanical watches before the quartz revolution.. The rotor movement is much quieter than any 7750. However, I miss the running seconds.