When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.
  • Current Donation Goals

Wo-mart's "so Called" Perfect Subs

luckyman

i think its just as good as any at the price range , the only much better ones r watchmasters and mbw ones they coast over double that imho for the money and u r not overly picky they r not so bad

hope this helps

joe

flaws include shallow rehaut, crystal seal too thick and noticeable, crown too big, slightly oversized CGs (shave the inside and it'll be very very close to the gen's), bezel teeth slightly angled down, bezel pearl noticeably not like gen's (but neither is any other rep). Other than these, it's the best sub rep for the money, esp. it has a ETA.

-bm

Im no expert but for a $149 I would not expect much. Something Ive noticed with all these cheaper subs is the is the poor print quality on the dial and date wheel.

The dial print on my So-Called LV is excellent. I think it's one of the strongest points of the watch myself. As others have mentioned, there simply isn't a 'perfect' Sub out there. This one is no different. The rehaut is too shallow, the crown is a bit too big (but is one of the nicest crowns I've seen on a rep functionally), date mag is a bit weak (not quite 2.5x) and the case dimensions are slightly smaller than a gen (lugs are a tad thinner than gen, and the case thickness, minus the case back, is slightly thinner than a gen).

The good points of this particular piece are case finish/construction, band construction, dial print and the ETA movement. The crown guards are probably one of the best out-of-the-box you'll find. Mine runs ~+3 a day and has a solid 40+ power reserve. It was also evident that the seals had been oiled on mine as well. Whether that means there was any service done to the movement, I don't know.

Overall, I think it's the best sub-$150 dollar sub out there.

Agree :thumbsupsmileyanim:

Best bang for the buck :victory: