When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.
  • Current Donation Goals

My first PAM..... Ultimate 111h from Angus

jsmith11

Welp here it is. The ultimate 111h from Angus with the swiss movt. I am a noob to the PAMs so please tell what you think. I waited for the swiss movt to get back in stock.

My impressions are the watch is awesome, simple, elegant lots of character.

One thing is the strap it comes with is junk, looks rubber like. Screams rep. I will have to shop for some better straps in the next couple days.

Ok let me know what you think....

IMG_1154.jpg

IMG_1157.jpg

IMG_1155.jpg

IMG_1156.jpg

IMG_1158.jpg

Thanks guys!

Wait a minute is there supposed to be an "L SWISS L" below the six on this watch?????

Whoa, yes, there is...NOW DON'T GET UPSET, JSMITH. I know what with the previous Breit problem, you must be, "this is just not my hobby!", but it happened to me too. First 6 reps, all with probs.

Angus will fix it. :(

Straps: hxxp://www.network54.com/Forum/353393/

http://timeconnection.biz/page/timeco/CTGY/Special

And of course, you can get a custom-made one by any of the forum strapmakers: V, FxrAndy, xlr8tn, Savage, Tootall. :D

@Victoria..... yup this is just amazing, my first 2 reps both have problems and this was after a looooooooooooong wait with Angus. Just so disgusted right now. Waiting to hear back from him.

I wonder if he can just send me a new dial and someone around me can swap it out?

Dudro.... ya i like the look of it just disappointed yet again buy another messed up rep. :(

yeah....it's pretty frustrating....

one quick question -- is angus' ultimate 111h supposed to have superlume? if so, it would be bizarre for them to use c1 (white) on the hands and c3 (green) on the dial....plus, c1 (white) doesn't shine as bright as c3 (green).....

you might check real quick and see how luminous the dial & hands are compared to each other.....

deltatahoe