When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.
  • Current Donation Goals

Why are all you guys THAT into Panerai???

fitmic

First of all I admit: I am a newbie!!!

When I first started collecting reps it was only Omegas and Rolex Yachtmaster.

Never ever bothered looking at other brands.

To be honest, I've never had seen a Panerai before joining this group, though I've heard the name.

To me it's like a jungle of Panerai watches, and the all "look the same" to me.

What is it that makes Panerai that special TO YOU?

PAM=Is it short for Panerai???

Have a nice day!

Pams takes some getting used to...

I felt the same two years ago.. then about a year ago they started to grow on me...

After I received my first.. a 196..and it was the most masculine, handsome piece that

I had ever owned to that point.

Then it was clear why all the others were raving about these wonderful watches..

They have strong Presence..are one of the most highly accurate reps you can obtain..

and just feel great on the wrist ! :D

The best piece of advice I can give you is "Do not try one on."

There's no turning back once you do. And they make all your other watches seem small. It's a bit like when you wear your first mechanical watch for a while then when you put on your old quartz it just doesn't feel right.

Climb on.

I've owned 2 PAMS in my time here: A black PVD 005 logo and, I think a white Luminor.

To this day, I don't see what everyone thinks is so great. Don't get me wrong; I don't hate them, but I just don't see the big deal.

However, the day I got the white dial, a friend of mine saw it and his eyes opened up wide as if he'd seen a beautiful naked girl. He then proceeded to offer me $3000 for it. However, due to the watch being a gift from a very kind individual from this and other boards, I would not part with it. Ever, in fact.

So, fitmic, you're not alone.

(edit: I misssssspellled someting) duh.

Edited by SubFrog