When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.
  • Current Donation Goals

comments on my new tudor franken?

chris5264

Ok,,,I picked this up after a bottle of nice wine (at least I think it was pretty good). It was 275 (usd) and my take was that it was a decent deal. I think the movement may be original, it is keeping good time, doesn't hack, is a slow beat, and the winding gears don't look Asian (but who knows?). The bezel and dial and possibly case are all franken but still not bad however it looks strange the the crystal goes over the case as opposed to sitting within and I found it interesting the case o-ring was so dry it broke when I tried to remove it (yes,,,I need another one).....any comments are appreciated as I am no expert in this area.

could be a $30 rep or pretty good,,,,,can't see how we can be so intoxicated we can't make good judgments but can still remember our credict card numbers.

005az8.jpg

007eb9.jpg

008dd7.jpg

009xf8.jpg

006ij8.jpg

• Replies 63
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Nice find! Can't read the movement # below the balance- 248x maybe- but it looks like an old ETA to me. There are reps of the Tudors out there, but this one looks good to me. Pearl on the bezel insert looks suspect, but it could be the lighting. The crystal should go over the case, but should have a retaining ring which also holds the bezel assembly, I believe. For $275 it's not a mistake and could be a very nice score.

Nice find! Can't read the movement # below the balance- 248x maybe- but it looks like an old ETA to me. There are reps of the Tudors out there, but this one looks good to me. Pearl on the bezel insert looks suspect, but it could be the lighting. The crystal should go over the case, but should have a retaining ring which also holds the bezel assembly, I believe. For $275 it's not a mistake and could be a very nice score.