When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.
  • Current Donation Goals

NoobMariner: a pictorial and review of the real legendary one!

Stephane

Dear All,

I am very proud of posting a pictorial/review of a legend: The one and only NoobMariner

About the deal

After quite some deals with TTK now, I can't see any reasons to comment this one ;)

If you still don't know him, I'd suggest you discover this collector as soon as possible.

Why get one more Submariner

Well, it's simple. As a Newbie you need a NoobMariner.

Everyone is the Noob of someone so, being a Noob is a permanent state somehow  :whistling:

When I was a total Noob here, there was no Noobmariner available, at least not TTK's one.

The real reason why I wanted this one is since I discovered RWG, I read tons of great things about TTK's NoobMariner.

I wanted to own a piece of the legend.

So when he suddenly put it back online in his collector's section, I couldn't resist and jumped on it.

The watch

According to some members, with valuable opinions of course, this watch has the best Submariner dial and best bracelet out of the box.

It's powered by an Asian automatic movement.

And it costs…80€ / 110$ which puts this watch in competition with our CN collectors cheapest ones.

I would not go for a 119$ or 129$ dollar one now that I've seen the NoobMariner in person.

Not even with an Eta CN build movement!

Ziggy told us all that Asian movements were not bad ones after all.

So why would we worry?

Personal impressions

I will not comment everything but only what seemed obvious or surprising to me when I unpacked it.

Yes, the bracelet is fabulous and accurate.

Everybody knows this: it's very light and the noise of it gives a cheap feeling.

It's a hollow mid link and solid end link one.

I personally do not like that "light feeling" but must admit, that it is impressive.

What is fabulous is the shine of it.