When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.
  • Current Donation Goals

Watch stolen in the mail!

client9

I ordered a Rolex Yachtmaster from Eurotimez and received the package today. Before opening the package, I thought to myself, "This must be a really light watch because this package doesn't weigh a thing!" Well surprise, surprise, there was nothing inside! The package had obviously been tampered with while in transit. They had cut the side of the package open with scissors and sliced through the bubble wrap with a knife. They then resealed the package with tape.

This is my first time buying a rep. I'm wondering: Is stolen mail a common occurrence when buying a rep? Out of all the packages sent from Thailand or China, why did they choose to open mine? Do you think the postal workers know about Eurotimez's packages?

Any insights or opinions would be greatly appreciated.

client9

• Replies 50
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Ah that sucks man :(:angry:

What shipping method did you choose and where are you based? It has happened to a few members here and on other boards. Its highly unlikely they know about EuroTimez's packages, I'm guessing the x-ray scan showed a watch, and they decided to open the package, thinking it was a fake as it came from Thailand.

Email Chris and let him know of the situation. It really does sadden and anger me when I read about these incidents. Luckily it has never happened to me, but I can understand what the buyer must be going through.

Guest carlsbadrolex